f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
23.06.03 || 14
19 more days kiddies. *grin*

So Friday, my department moved from the second floor to the third. I have a new cube, a brand new computer, and a new outlook on work. Namely, I am now free to get my nose pierced!! I was going to run out and do it this past weekend, but I'm going to Vegas in 3 weeks, and I like to dunk my head under water when I'm in a pool. I get paid 2 days after getting back from Vegas, so I'm definitely getting it done then. Sweet.

But back to the move on Friday. We'd been supposed to move since last summer, but it's been put off and put off and put off so long, no one really believed we would. So Cosmopolitan and I come in Friday, pullin' on our Jamba Juices. The elevator doors slide open and what do we see? 2 of our co-workers, their chairs loaded with various cubicle furnishings.

"What's going on?" we ask.

"We're moving."

"Umm...now?"

"Yep. This is our last load."

"Really? Where's Wine Cooler?"

"He's not in yet. Everyone else is upstairs though."

"Wow. Okay. Why are we moving right now?"

"They turned the phones off down here and turned them on up there."

And just like that kiddies, the chaos began. Printers weren't hooked up. Phones didn't work. Vital programs were missing. People weren't happy about seating assignments. The internet went down. Our new cubes weren't done being constructed. And I'm sure today the chaos will continue. I love chaos at work!!

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits