f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
27.02.03 || Concerning why I am.
I need to call my dad. He got off parole on the 9th and I forgot to call him, and then I didn't want to call him because I'd forgotten and I'd have to tell him I forgot. So now it's been over a month since I've talked to him and I feel like a fucking heel.

I'm listening to Willie Nelson right now and thinking about my dad because my dad loves Willie Nelson. Willie Nelson, screwdrivers, and boxing. If my dad were to die and I had to give the eulogy, all I would be able to say would be:

"Ronnie. His friends and fellow inmates called him Capper. He used to weld, he liked to drink screwdrivers, he loved Willie Nelson, and nothing got him more excited than a boxing match. We'll miss you dad."

*sigh*

My mom's a basketcase alcoholic, my dad's an ex-con, my grandparents are frighteningly religious...no wonder I'm so fucked up.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits