f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
08.04.03 || Concerning the whys.
I want a new banner. I've been working on one for awhile, but nothing's really working for me. I was going to try something different, something not...frozen-vodka, but in the end, those are the banners that annoy me. The ones that trick you into clicking because it looks new and interesting, when in fact it's the same old diary that every banner seems to point to. No, I think I'll stick with my frozen theme. I change so many things so often. I have other diaries here. I change their templates almost weekly. They aren't nearly as fun, interesting, or therapeutic as this one is. I think having the same template, day in, day out, knowing I'm not going to change it on a whim, gives me a sense of stability. Writing in this diary feels like talking to an old friend.

She thinks I keep this diary more up to date because I have "fans". I disagree. I will admit, as I have in the past, that I get off on the fact that I DO have fans, but you're wrong if you think I cater to you all. I don't write for you, I write for me. My little contest? Hell...who doesn't want a little audience participation? Seriously, it's like saying that if you have a guestbook, you keep your diary for the people who sign it.

No, see...if that was the case, I don't think I'd have fans. I wouldn't be on anyone's favorite list, and that's exactly the reason I love having readers so much. Because I don't cater to them. I write from inside. I write what I feel, how I feel, when I feel. I tell you all what I think, how I think it. And you all seem to love it. That's why I feel so happy, thinking about the 28 people who have me listed as a favorite.

28 people want to hear what I have to say. 28 people read my words, take in my thoughts, and want more.

So thank you. All of you. The ones who have me listed as a favorite. The ones who are on my notify list. The ones who sign my guestbook. The ones who leave comments. The ones who peg my guestmap. The ones who read me and leave no evidence of your presence. Thank you.

And rest assured, that whatever I may be writing about, I'm not tailoring it to please you. Regardless of what it is, it will always be a part of me.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits