f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
23.07.03 || 13
Sometimes I enjoy my job, other times I hate it with a blind passion. I used to like my boss. Now I can't stand him. He's a disrespectful jerk who treats us all like pee-ons. His job is, rightfully so, reflected by how well we do or don't do. If we have a good month, he looks good. If we have a bad month, he looks bad. He started out okay, won us all over, made us feel appreciated. Made it seem like we weren't expected to by automatons plugging along in this corporate machine we call Scripps You guys remember the email he sent out awhile back, calling us all a bunch of whiney bitches. Ever since then, he has been nowhere to be seen. We get regular emails from him that have replaced our weekly staff meetings, but no one has seen hide or hair of him since the infamous email. This department is falling apart, so if I didn't enjoy aspects of my job more than I detest the management and department as a whole, I would have walked out that day he sent the email. 3 other employees have put in their resignations due to that email.

Despite all the downfalls of having a manager who doesn't give a shit about his employees, it does have its perks. He's never around to enforce any rules. He doesn't care if we get facial piercings or if any tattoos show. In fact, he's so by the book that he has actually gone to bat for Cosmo and her earl piercing. In general, he's a friendly guy, when he doesn't get in a hissy fit because your tongue isn't buried deep up his asshole.

Today is one of the days I enjoy my job. I have 38 accounts I have to create, work, and demo today. The average for my work queue is 13. I do my best work under pressure.

In other news, MI5 rocked my socks off! It was so awesome. It was fast-paced and intelligent. The characters were great too. It was better than CSI, my previous favorite dramatic television show. And, of course, Matthew Macfayden is just adorable, in a bitingly intelligent, aloof sort of way.

My rant yesterday about Kelly Osbourne's lack of talent spawned some really good hate mail! I think people have wised up from past episodes of posting hateful comments in my guestbook [which I've switched from Dreambook to Signmyguestbook because I got sick of the stupid banner ad] or as a comment, as I really enjoy ripping into these people who read someone's diary and try to play the hate game. *grin* My wit is quick and my tongue is sharp! En guarde!

I digress...

Anyways...I didn't know so many Kelly Osbourne fans were such avid readers of my diary. I didn't, however, lose a single fan. Go figure.

At least Kelly is doing something with her life instead of hanging out online taking to make beleive cats. No wonder you're stil a virgin, you're stupid!

Really? Wow...umm...See, here I'm thinking that this person is mistaking me calling my fans "kiddies" as in young children, also known as kids, kidlets, and kiddos, for "kitties", as in the small furry mammals. Or maybe this person saw a reference to my 4 cats and thinks they don't actually exist. I'm not sure. As far as the "stupid" comment, I have 2 bones to pick with that. First, don't call someone stupid if you don't take the time to spell check your email. This is the digital age, it happens at the click of a button. And 2, I haven't lost my virginity because I'm stupid? Meaning all the boys crave a high IQ in their lovers? And also implying that the boys have been the ones denying ME sex?

You'll never be like Sharon Osbourn. She's a genius even if she is a whiner. Besides, haven;t you heard? She doesn't like people who insult her family. Kelly is cool. She sings like she's a normal kid. She doesn't get it all fixed in the studio like the rest of them.

Need I say anything? Do I have to? No, I trust my kiddies (kitties?) are clever enough to figure out the problems with that bit. Although I am confused about why on earth it would matter whether or not Sharon would have to like me. Seriously though, I saw Kelly on Top of the Pops or whatever that show was...she's worse (if that's possible) live!

*sigh*

They think I'll let it go. Just delete their email and curl up under my duvet and cry. Cry like the stupid little virgin I am.

Hey, have you noticed my rating? Scroll down. I was rated "EV" for Excessive Vodka by the Diary Ratings Board. Now I'm officially contributing to the delinquency of minors. Sweet.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits