f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
04.08.03 || 1
Busy weekend kiddies.

Cosmo's bash went off without a hitch. I had planned a whole retro thing. Now when I say retro, that automatically lends a cool tone to the idea, doesn't it. How wrong you would be. By retro, I mean...taking it back to preschool. I had a Strawberry Shortcake decorated cake, pink streamers and balloons, Powerpuff girl wrapping paper, Barbies, Candyland...I went all out.

Of course, we discovered something BRILLIANT. Candyland is so simple; you can play it while ripped. Yeah, so we invented Candyland for shots. *grin* Did I mention that I have a knack for inventing drinking games. I still think [aside from Dare Jenga], Bullshit for shots is the best.

I got an interesting email over the weekend. I'm not sure whom it was from, male or female. It was regarding my mention of wearing a corset on Friday. Apparently, I'm setting back the entire women's rights movement by voluntarily forcing my body into an outdated piece of shit like that. Not only that, but by lacing on an undergarment meant to present an exaggerated feminine form, I was doing more damage to the minds of young girls than all the beauty magazines in the world.

Really? You know, I think I should stop responding to the people who anonymously sign my guestbook or email me. Do you think this encourages them. Oh well...

Look, I sometimes wear a corset because of how it makes me feel. I don't do it to appear more feminine or to attract the opposite sex. In fact, in my experience, guys are a little put off when the discover something as intimidating as a corset underneath my clothes. I can't imagine what goes through their heads.

I personally am not into the whole tightlacing thing. I don't want to mold my body into a permanent shape of any sort. I'm not looking down on those who do, in fact, I find it amazing and extremely fascinating.

Bottom line is, you give me far too much credit.

In other news...Cosmo bought me a guitar. I'm speechless. I have been since Saturday when she presented it to me. I actually cried over it. It's really gorgeous. I'll have to take a picture and load it to my new gallery, which, by the way, is down there under "peek".

*sigh* Looks like I'll have to re-learn how to play, eh kiddies? I can't just let a beautiful guitar like that sit in its case collecting dust.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits