f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
11.08.03 || 10
Cosmo tells me that I talk about my bleed every time I get it. Do I? I probably do because I hate it so much. I don't really have anything else to say about it this time that I haven't said the previous times. Right now I'm beginning to cramp, which sucks because it means the dose of Advil I took an hour ago will do nothing to help me this evening. Which means the dose of Advil I'll take before bed will do nothing to help me through the night. Which, in short means that I will have a horrible night where more time is spent writhing in my bed wishing I had the courage to disembowel myself, than sleeping. *sigh*

In other news...I realized I haven't talked about my dreams in this diary. I have dreams practically every night. Bizarre dreams, prophetic dreams, whispy figments of dreams that fade quickly upon waking. Some of them are fairly interesting, and in retelling them, usually to Cosmo, I commit them to nearly permanent memory. Sometimes I'll have the same dream with little to no change repeatedly. By repeatedly, I mean I'll have it every night for an extended length of time. Other times, my dreams will happen in a serial fashion...the dream ending one night, only to pick up the next night where it had left off.

I decided that I should start recording my dreams, or the more interesting ones, here.

-------

So last night I had a dream that was very odd.

It took place at a party. Cosmo and I were really fucking rich. *grin* Yeah...she had apparently won some money in Vegas which we used to launch our business which exploded. Suffice to say, we were disgustingly wealthy, and as I'm already nursing my eccentricity, it kind of went off the charts when we got rich.

So I wind up building an exact replica of the Haunted Mansion at Disneyland, except it's not a ride, it's actually a house, and it's a little bigger and spread out. I think I'd planned to turn it into a bed and breakfast or something.

Anyways, we had to throw a housewarming/premier party and there were tons of people all over the house, but Cosmo and I and a good handful of friends and friends of friends and friends of friends of friends were enjoying the evening in the backyard. There was a low table set up under a makeshift canopy. It seemed very Moroccan.

Did I mention there are celebrities in this dream. Leave now if you like, I understand.

So I'm seated towards one end of this long table between one of Cosmo's and my friends who looks kind of like Rivers Cuomo, but has a very deadpan/sarcastic sense of humor. He's a cool kid in real life. Anyways, I'm seated between him and Gerard Butler. And we're goofing off and joking around, and generally getting drunk. I look down towards the end of the table and I see Colin flirting with Cosmo. Now this amuses me because Cosmo's the type of girl that doesn't fall for guys easily, but she doesn't let them know that right off. What's the word for it...oh yeah, cock tease. That's it. So I'm watching him go after her from every angle and I see her block him every time. I start chuckling and our friend, who I'll just call Rivers for lack of a proper alcoholic nickname, asks me what's up.

fv: Nothing, I just think that's funny as hell.

R: What?

fv: The way Colin's throwing himself at Cosmo. [apparently I'm on a first name basis with him]

R: *watches for a minute and then shakes his head* Someone should tell him dude.

[at this point, Gerry, on my right, pipes up]

G: Tell him what?

R: That he's barking up the wrong tree if he's looking for some action tonight.

G: *watches the show* Really? She looks like she's into him.

fv: Yeah, LOOKS LIKE. See, If he's lookin' to score, he's shit out of luck over there.

R: *grins* Yeah, if he knew any better, he'd be down here.

G: *confused* Why?

fv: Cause Cosmo's a fuckin' tease dude. Look at that, she's playing him hard.

G: Implying you wouldn't?

fv: Nope.

G: Why is that?

R: Cause she's easy.

fv: *grins*

G: Really? You don't seem the type.

fv: Oh yeah dude, I'm a fucking slut when I feel like it.

G: So if I were to go let him know that, you'd be sharing the same bed tonight.

fv: Nope.

G: Why not.

fv: Dude, he's been all over Cosmo tonight, that's just pathetic. That's like, I can't score with your friend, so I'll hit it with you.

G: I see. What if he'd been over here all night?

fv: Nope.

R: Okay, I'm confused. Aren't you hot for that dude?

fv: Oh hell yeah.

G: Now I'm confused. If you like him, and he was into you, and you're as easy as you say, why wouldn't you hook up?

fv: Because I've been eyeing you all night.

And then my dream ends. Do you realize how fucked up that is kiddies? Because sometimes, if I'm lucky, I'll have the chick's equivalent to a wet dream. I was so gonna have some hot, drunk sex with this guy!! And the dream just ends??

And now I'm crampalicious on top of sexually frustrated.

*sigh*

Sometimes it's just not worth waking up in the morning.

I did however, acquire another offer for my virginity. That's always a plus.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits