f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
11.08.03 || 11
It's 11:17pm. Outside it's 85 degrees. My cramps that started at 2 in the afternoon have just barely begun to fade. The 4 extra strength Advil that I chased with 2 shots of vodka probably has something to do with it. Needless to say, I'm slightly surly.

Allow me to explain something to you kiddies. I'm not what one would call high-maintenance. I do, however, require some things or else my life is hell and I can't help but make everyone else's life hell as well.

1) I require access to an indoor toilet. This does have the lone exception of going camping, when I'm fine with wandering off into the woods and doing my business. I do not use porta-potties. They're disgusting, and they make me claustrophobic. The last thing I need while doing my business is anything that's going to give me more bathroom issues.

2) I require access to an indoor shower every day. Again, the exception is camping.

I came home tonight to discover the sump pump had quit and we can't use any thing that will send water or anything else down the pipes. On top of that, a porta-potty had been rented and placed in the front yard. I get no toilet, no shower. I did force Cosmo out to the porta-potty with me as an emergency stop, but there are going to be issues if I can't pee inside and shower when I get home tomorrow night.

The fact that I'm surfing on top of it all makes it so much worse.

I'm off to bed, unwashed and unrelieved. At least I can use the toilet at work.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits