f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
12.08.03 || 12
*sigh*

Still dirty. Still surly. Life sucks when you don't have a working bathroom at home.

Okay, I'm going to try to avoid talking about how horribly inconvenient it is to have to make emergency calls to all my friends to see who will be home when I get off work just so I can shower and pee indoors. I am valiantly refraining from talk of defecation. Suffice to say, a chick can only hold it so long.

Moving on quickly...

I've been in a very Anne Rice-y mood lately. Just started reading Blackwood Farm. Yeah, put aside my unfinished Harry Potter for that. Go figure. I don't like all of Anne Rice's books...but a good portion of them are great. Lestat is her greatest creation, although the world of Beauty is just...breathtaking. What kiddies? Haven't read Rice's erotica?? I'll tell you what, you want to know something that gets me all kinds of hot and bothered? Beauty's Punishment has me blushing in more ways than one every damn time I open that book! I also was recently given The Marketplace, the introduction of which made my heart race.

Understand that while I could never live the lifestyle, I do have a slightly submissive nature at times. I have found very few guys who understood how to properly enjoy [benefit from?] that side of me. So of course erotic fiction revolving around that topic is bliss for me. Even though I discovered a long time ago that I wasn't the only girl [or boy] who had...certain types of fantasies, it's an erotic type of comfort to curl up with a book and throw myself into the ultimate fantasy.

And aside from Anne Rice's eroticism, she turns vampires into things of such heart-wrenching beauty. Of course, if vampires DO exist, they'd probably look more along the lines of nosferatu, but she does give us glorious renditions, doesn't she?

Speaking of Anne Rice, when she signed over movie rights to Queen of the Damned, was she on crack? What the hell happened to the actual story? True, Stuart Townsend was a pretty, dolled up Lestat. His singing didn't fit him...something less Jonathon Davis, more Ville Valo would have been better. And the actual story? What happened to the twins? Sure, we got a pathetic Maharet, but the history, Mekare, all gone. For what? Aaliyah was a gorgeous Akasha, but they gave us the karaoke version of the story. A sad, sad day for Hollywood and Anne Rice, in my opinion.

I'm rambling, aren't I?

Oh well, guess that's what happens when you're literally full of crap and trying to forget about it.

As an afterthought, who here isn't slightly turned on by cute little JPop idols?

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits