f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
19.08.03 || 28
I think I'm hitting my second wind. Second wind or not though, I need to quit pulling all nighters the day before I have to work overtime.

I may not feel nauseated or have a raging headache or any of the other stereotypical "hangover" symptoms, but I'm extremely tired and kind of surly. *sigh*

They need to start giving us a lunch break, and a nap break. Why do all the fucking little kids get naps? They don't need them, little bundles of unearthly energy. We need naps. We're the ones that have to work and deal with stress and stay up late getting drunk with our friends. I say we should stage a sleep-in. Like a flash mob meets a 60's protest. On a certain day at a certain time, we all just lay down and go to sleep. Whatever you're doing, just go to sleep. Obviously I don't want people to endanger themselves or others, so if you're driving anything, pull over and go to sleep. If you're a surgeon, just don't schedule anything for this period. It's time we brought the power of the nap to where it rightfully belongs! I envision a day when nap rooms full of cots and break rooms are side by side!

Who's with me?

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits