f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
21.08.03 || 36
Fuck. I hate it when I misspell my name. It doesn't happen often, but every once in awhile, I'll just slip and do it.

I have a fairly unique name. I've heard it before, but rarely. Unfortunately, there's another version of my name that is very common. Apparently Miss-Edith and I have a similar problem.

The common version of my name has an "e" and is pronounced as such. My name has an "a" and is pronounced as such. Even when I say my name, stressing the "a" sound, people will still spell it with an "e" and sometimes, if they're really stupid, throw in an "i". And very rarely, they'll hear me right, and assume it's far more complicated than it actually is, tossing in silent vowels aplenty and coming up with the most interest consonant combinations. Sure...it could work that way, but it's so much easier to spell it the right way.

So when I go and misspell my own freakin' name, I might as well just put it on name badge that says, "Why yes, I am and idiot, and this is how you spell my name:"

*sigh*

I used to hate my name when I was younger and kids would make fun of it. Now I love my name, and I get very upset if people mispronounce it. I've broken up with boyfriends because they couldn't spell it right. It's six flippin' letters people, not that hard.

Of course, I'm sure you [or a few of you at least] are now salivating at the possibility that I will reveal this name to you, but alas, I'm only teasing you. I was just frustrated at having misspelled my own name over the phone and had to rant.

Over and out.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits