f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
19.11.03 || Concerning interviews and links to shit.
Hey kiddies. Just got some interesting news. Lemme give you some back story first.

I'm on a committee with Boss Lady and some other employees to interview and hire the new manager. Very cool of Boss Lady, but at the same time, there's a good deal of responsibility involved. I mean, I'm one of 5 people that will have to make a choice, and if it's bad, it'll be on my head as well.

Now, here's where it gets interesting. I just got an email from Boss Lady about the applicants. There is one external applicant who is....well...she looks crap on paper. She's a student, not much experience, and truth be told, I don't vibe well with chicks that often, so we'll see.

There are 3 internal candidates so far. One is from the training department. She's very nice, very sweet, and makes killer lumpia. But we've been burned by the training department before. DH:kgda came from the training department with rave reviews, and look how that went down. Plus, I don't vibe well with chicks, so we'll see. *grin*

Then there's some dude I've never heard of. Eh. Nothing to say about him.

Then...here's where it gets interesting...there's this guy that I've kinda been crushing on since my first fucking day here. No lie, my first day here, I was in the elevator with him and he smelled really good, and was very cute. Then, throughout my 2 week training period, I saw him all the damn time. And he'd always say hi, or pop off one of those guy winks at me. *sigh* So...on Wednesday, a week from today, I'm going to be interviewing him. *grin* Of course, this seems a lot like Sirkel Jerk's predicament awhile back. But really...what a predicament to be in.

*sigh*

So frozen-vodka, what's the plan for the evening?

Well kiddie, that's nice of you to inquire, but it's none of your damn business.

I kid.

Tonight, I'm going to ignore the crap pile of decrepit technology on my desk and instead focus on the Dutch beer Cosmo and I bought a case of and my sorely neglected game of Vice City. Lordy, I love cheat codes. It makes life so much more interesting.

In other news, you've heard of the whole Jackson/molestation thing right? Really now, who didn't see that coming? Look, I'm sorry, but dude's fucking cracked.

And then there's the whole "Aaliyah's pilot is a coke fiend" thing. Fuck.

While I'm posting news articles, read this one about Bush meeting with parents of fallen English soldiers. And here's one about the H2, and how popular it's becoming.

Also, this is fun.

Umm...guess that's it for right now. I have to pee badly. If I think of anything interesting to add, I'll be back.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits