f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
02.01.04 || Concerning sleepy riddles.
I forgot how utterly beat down and dead being sick leaves you feeling. I've been at work for 4.5 hours and I feel like I've been running the eco-challenge all morning, and all I've been doing is sitting in my cube trying not to fall asleep. It's ridiculous. I've worked 3 accounts so far. Three. Cosmo talked to Boss Lady and we get to leave after checking add-ons at 4pm. Cool. It's all I can do not to crawl under my desk and start snoring. I'm not the only one who's sick. Badger Man, our new manager, has been admitted to the hospital because of the flu. This is a really scary bug going around kiddies. I'm just glad I was only stuck at home in bed, not rushed to the hospital.

While I was home sick, Cosmo found me a Darkness fix. *sigh* That song makes me feel that same swoony, jittery, happy feeling that having a crush does. Makes me reminisce about the days when I had someone who I wanted to kiss "every minute, every hour, every day".

Speaking of love, and all things romantic [nice segue there frozen], it seems that someone I know is afraid of developing a bit of a crush and winding up hurt because of it, to which I can't help but say:

Tra-la-la Sweet Prince, for if thee wouldst abide with faeries there are things far more frightening than heartache lurking about.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits