f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
13.01.04 || Concerning my amazingness and the best day.
You know, call me lazy, but I have always been a "sit down to pee" type of girly. Granted, this is coming from the same chicky-babe who loathes the mere concept of toilet seat covers, but I truly have no desire to stand while relieving myself. True, I don't give a shit whether a guy leaves the seat up or not, so I already know I am indeed a rare breed of female. Then again, it could just be my innate amazingness that sets me apart from most of the female population.

In other news, Colin is up and engaged all of a sudden. *sigh* So young...Ah Colin, we knew ye well... You know I wouldn't have such a reaction if he'd known his new fianc� more than 3 months and they were anything more than steady fuck buddies. Granted, I was recently engaged for about 2 hours, but I knew my ex-fianc� for a whopping 5 months before our whirlwind engagement, and on top of that�I'm pagan and therefore a traditional, legally recognized wedding means not a damn thing to me. I just wanted to get married for the thrill of being able to call one of my guy friends my ex-husband. Not Colin�he's getting married for real. Ah well�the best of luck to him I guess. I've got my fingers crossed he comes to his senses before the wedding. Still, here's an interesting side note to this bit of news. When Cosmo told me about Colin's impending nuptials, a split second before I registered shock at his sudden decision, the little planner in my mind flopped open and "Buy Colin engagement card @ Hallmark this W/E" was recorded. How insane is that? The odd bit of etiquette popped into my brain before I realized what the news actually meant.

Also, I just recently changed my ringtone. Now I react like a pre-teen girl at an Aaron Carter concert every time my phone rings. Speaking of my phone, have I mentioned that I can logon to both AIM and Yahoo! with my phone. And even when I'm not logged on, I can receive messages to my phone! Wee! A whole new way for kiddies to stalk me!

I'm listening to Dashboard Confessional right now, and my favorite song by them, Hands Down, and I was suddenly reminded of my hands down, best day. It wasn't the day after I tried to kill myself and was stopped by my eventual first fianc�, Rodeo. It wasn't the day that Rodeo and I confessed our feelings for each other and agreed to get married when I graduated. It wasn't the first time Sk8er Boi told me he loved me. It was the first day Cosmo and I drove up to Disneyland by ourselves. We skipped school and made reservations at a local motel and stayed up there for 3 days, each of us telling our parents we were at a friend's house. It was my first taste of freedom, and it was amazing. I still think back on it fondly, every time we make plans to go on another trip. Since that first one, Cosmo and I have been all over the place together, so it's almost old news, but every time I pick up the phone to make a reservation, I think of how excited we were that first time. Everything was so new to us back then. We'd never done anything, just us, before that day, and the fact that we were skipping school on top of it, made the thrill that much sweeter. *sigh* It's been too long since we've been to Disneyland, but that will be remedied once I get my car.

By the way, has Kid Rock ever done an original song?

That is all.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits