f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
16.01.04 || Concerning odd moods, the need to be drunk, and zine ambitions.
I'm in a mood today. Not a good mood, not a bad mood, but definitely a mood. Plus, I'm horny.

I want to drink. A lot. And by "a lot", I mean that I not only really want to drink, but also I want to drink massive quantities. And by "drink", I don't fucking mean pomegranate juice. I mean vodka. Copious amounts of ice cold Finlandia to be exact. And then, while I'm working my way from buzzed to lit, I want to play video games. And somewhere between lit and shitfaced, I'll get rather chatty, either online, or I'll start calling people. Beware, either way. Eventually, I'll decide it's a good idea for all of us to make a Denny's run, and then I'll want to pass out in my bed with a belly full of potato product and probably a Super Bird.

Also, I've realized recently how much I miss exchanging naughty emails with the two kiddies I used to exchange naughty emails with. *sigh* I need more naughty emails people. That's a big, fat, obvious hint.

Has anyone seen those new-ish HP ads that use The Cure's Pictures of You? That ad makes me emotional, mainly because of the song...

Looking so long at these pictures of you

But I never hold on to your heart

Looking so long for the words to be true

But always just breaking apart

My pictures of you

...*sigh* Many memories kiddies. Many hard, aching memories. They're right you know, all pain fades with time. It's a human trait. You have to forget the pain, or else you'd drive yourself crazy. All pain fades. Some pain is forgotten. Except for every once in awhile, when it all comes thundering back into you full force and it's all you can do not to collapse under the weight of it.

But it does fade...

Eventually...

In other, less melancholy news, I'm thinking of starting a real world zine. It's still in the talking phase, but there's something about sneaking into the copy room to steal black and white copies of decidedly non-work-related shit that appeals to me greatly. So if you feel you have something you'd like to contribute to this project...a love of some topic, or a general willingness to participate even more fully in the frozen-vodka experience, drop me a line. I'll find something for you to do to help me pursue this new project.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits