f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
19.01.04 || Concerning the weekend update and what kind of girl I am not.
This weekend was rather busy. Friday night we got home, had a couple Newcastle Brown's, played Manhunt and then I got myself off a couple times before taking a shower and passing out for the night.

Saturday morning I woke up to see that Orangina, the outside cat who adopted us, had something wrong with her eye. We spent awhile cleaning it with a warm, wet washcloth, as it had been glued shut by ick. After it was done, she still didn't want to open it. Then we had to run Tum�n to the vet for her yearly check up. While we were there, we made an appointment for Orangy. She goes in tomorrow. After dropping Tum�n off home, we rolled to Denny's for brekkie. At a stoplight, I had to call Derrick because of an argument that erupted in the car about an eating establishment we passed. I'll tell you kiddies all about it once I get a picture of said eating establishment. After breakfast, we did most of our weekly errand running. Then we went home and took naps before watching Queen of the Damned. Stuart Townsend was okay as Lestat, but Jonathon Davis' voice didn't fit at all. Valo would have been perfect, and even Marilyn Manson would have sounded better that Jonathon-I'm so cool and dark and I have a mic stand made especially for me by Giger!-Davis.

Saturday night, Cosmo and I went out for dinner with some friends. We wound up at Pizza Nova, and once we'd settled in, ordered a round, and began chitchatting and perusing the menus, I noticed a guy across the room, eating by himself. What drew my eye first was the fact that he was eating by himself. What made my gaze linger were his features, which struck me as seeming Russian. Well kiddies, you should know all about my attraction to Euro-bois by now, yes? So seeing an attractive specimen that stood a high likelihood of being Russian definitely piqued my interest. I was drawn back into the conversation, but my glance darted across the room more than once before we ordered. After our drinks came, I studied him over my glass, but wound up being caught when he looked my way. Just so you know kiddies, frozen-vodka is not smooth when she is caught looking at something she likes. As usual, I was unable to look away without a smile on my face. The third time he caught me, a blush had begun to creep across my cheeks. By the 2nd Guinness, there was a bit of a vibe flowing between us, each of us openly smiling at each other when we happened to catch the other looking our way. I decided it was getting a little ridiculous and made up my mind not to look his way again that night. That worked for about 20 minutes, when the waitress brought me a fresh Guinness and smilingly told me it was from the "gentleman across the room". I looked over and he was smiling at me. The rest of my krew at the table hassled me into gesturing him over. He came over and pulled up a chair next to me. He introduced himself, but keeping with my policy of not naming names, with the lone exception of my ex-fianc�, I will call him House Wine. House Wine was indeed Russian, and like the accent whore that I am, I giggled like a fool over things that were only remotely funny. He was flirting hard, and then I noticed it. His wedding ring. I smiled at him and pointed it out, casually asking him, "And where's Wifey tonight hon?" He paused, looked a bit serious, and glanced down at his ring. He tried to recover like a champ though, flashing a brilliant smile at me and telling me that he was having a hard time resisting the urge to slip it into his pocket and make up an excuse in the morning. As slightly flattering as that was, I'm just not that kind of girl. And in this particular situation, I was turned off from his lack of foresight, his hope that I was that kind of girl, and his general stupidity of approaching a chick when he's married. He slipped me his card and tried to get me to give him mine, but I had to shoot him down.

On the way back to the house to play Karaoke Revolution we stopped at the post office and I found my letter from Lohr-kiddie. He'd included his card, so I called him on the way to Ralph's and we chatted for awhile. He's definitely one of my more interesting kiddies. The rest of the evening was spent playing Karaoke, so we will not go into detail. *grin*

Sunday was spent doing laundry and other household chores, finishing up our grocery shopping, and going over to Cosmo's parents house for dinner. We try to make it over there about once a month and hang out with them.

Which brings us to today. We both desperately wanted to sleep in, but were unable to. Then we got to work and pretty much every insurance office I've called has been closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day. On top of that frustration, we forgot our lunch and have been subsisting on crappy snack foods from the office vending machine. I'm currently crashing from my pure carb lunch and feel like shit. We decided not to hit the gym tonight, especially since we have to get up early to be here by 6am tomorrow morning.

This week isn't starting out too well kiddies.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits