f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
23.01.04 || Concerning polyamory
So it wasn't really until I wrote that last entry about sex and marriage, and I posted a link to something, I forget what, that I started doing some research. Oh, I remember, it was the link to the definition of polygamy. Anyways, you know how web searching goes...you google one thing and you wind up totally sidetracked.

It was during one of these meandering web jaunts that I realized that it's true, I am polyamourous. Woo! Another label to string on to the rest of them.

I am very intrigued by this prospect, although I've always felt this way, it's interesting that the act of finding a label for it has kind of...opened it up for me. Somehow, have something to classify this philosophy of life and love and everything in between as has made it that much more valid and real, and therefore, able to be explored and pursued. Everything I've been reading and finding and talking to people about has just been sounding so...familiar.

Speaking of polyamory, I have told you about the boyfriend Cosmo and I shared back in highschool, haven't I? It was probably just a huge ego stroke for him, but it seemed fitting and normal for us. It definitely takes someone...unique to be able to understand and accept and want a relationship with more than one person. Needless to say, we don't refer to him as Robert the Asshole for nothing. *grin*

In other news...swooning is fun.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits