f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
04 May 2004 || Concerning a confession.
*sigh*

Well kiddies. As you may or may not have noticed, frozen's been a bit...absent lately. I have no excuse for it, well, I do, and a fairly valid one, but it's not really to blame for my lack of updates...or...whatever...

See, here's the thing: Usually, I have about a million and a half things on my brain, and it's merely a matter of choosing one to expound upon for an entry. This is not the case lately. Not the case at all.

Lately, I've had one thing [person] on my mind. One. And as much as I think about this [read: constantly], I've been unable...unwilling...to put my feelings down. Not to him [until recently], not to Cosmo, not to my kiddies, not even, in fact, to myself.

*sigh*

But...[and isn't there always a fucking 'but'?]

But...

There's really no fighting it anymore, is there?

When your friends begin looking at you funny and asking you what in the hell is wrong with you...when the really [and, oh gods, do I mean really] hot guy at the club offers to buy you a drink and you look down at your nearly gone martini and say, "I'm sorry...I don't drink."...when the ghetto ladies at your office accuse you on a daily basis of meeting someone in the parking lot for a lunch-time quickie...it's pretty time to call it quits, isn't it?

Well, alright then.

I'm...I am extremely, excruciatingly, beyond the beyond the beyond, without a doubt, completely spun over a guy.

Yep.

You read it right.

Spun.

Not crushing. Not 'in to'. Nope. This guy has taken my happy little world and shaken it up like a damn snowglobe.

Spun.

And here's the thing kiddies...I haven't been spun in a long ass time....I'm talking...pre-Sk8er-Boi...

So there you have it. My big confession...better now? Great! Now, no more hassling me about forgetting to return phone calls and taking a week to respond to an email. *grin* Just kidding...I'm trying to get myself back together, it's just taking me awhile to adapt to my life again when there's suddenly someone I care about so much in it...

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits