f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
30 April 2004 || Concerning the results of the dental appointment.
Alright kiddies and kidlets...I am sure you are interested in knowing how my dental appointment went? I was going to try to make up something horrible and then turn it around at the end, just like the sappy kids do in stupid sitcoms when there is a test they have to pass in a subject that they are usually bad in and they get home and their idiot of a parent asks them how they did and and they have a long face and start apologizing and say, "I guess I won't be able to go on the ski trip with you guys." And hands the parent the test paper, and the parent looks all concerned and then starts laughing when they see the A+ on the top. And then they both laugh and hug and the parent says something like, "I knew you could do it!" and the kid says, "I know, I just didn't apply myself before now."

Yeah.

I was going to do that.

And then decided it was too disgusting.

So, now, where was I?

Oh yeah, my appointment. It was great. No, it really was, I'm not actually being sarcastic here. My dentist was fully understanding of my nerves, she listened to the whole ugly story [apparently, the fact that the dental assistant gave me the novacain is actually illegal], was suitably horrified, reassured me that the dentist didn't have to be painful. Then she ordered some ex-rays and offered me a Valium if I wanted it. I laughed and said I would be okay, and she was very adament that if, at any time, I felt very nervous, she could give me one.

So, she took the exrays, gave me a full exam, and I have an appointment on May 20th for a deep cleaning.

That is all for now kiddies, I have to eat breakfast.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits