f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
07 July 2004 || Concerning trouble in paradise.
*sigh*

Didn't sleep last night.

Couldn't.

I feel like right sit about yesterday. Mon Lion and I had.....an issue.

Basically, I acted like a bitch all weekend, and he called me on it yesterday. To be fair, [and I know this makes little to no sense to most of you kiddies], he could have told me what was going on...something, you know? I mean, he asked me to chuck the plan we've had for over a year and turn my life upside down, and then becomes absolutely unreachable all weekend?

Still...my attitude, or the magnitude of it, was so very uncalled for.

I apologized, and so did I, but when the conversation ended, the vibe was....off. Distant. Strange.

I wanted to call him last night. I wanted to tell him how stupid and sorry I was, but everytime I picked up my phone, I just...didn't want to bother him....

This went on for about an hour, tearing me up to the point that I made myself physically ill [read: projectile vomiting kiddies. fun stuff], so I locked my phone in the car and did my best to forget about it.

I just....I feel really craptacular kiddies.

And it's really hard to find something else to think about, which is total bullshit, as I have a lot of shit on my plate right now...

My dad called me this weekend, asking, in his own way, for money or a place to stay. Funny thing is, I never hear from him unless he wants money.

I'm making an appointment with a chiropracter after Cosmo gets back from Portland, as this floor in the office is so uneven, you need sea-legs to walk across it. After an hour or so in my cube, my back [upper back, not lower, which is strange] hurts so bad, I'm nearly in tears.

But, there is good news!

Next week at this time, I will be a marked woman! I get my ink on July 13th, my 25th birthday, for those of you counting these things. And Cosmo leaves on her trip on the 17th. And the Comic-Con starts on the 22nd.

Of course, right now, I just need a damn hug.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits