f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
09 February 2006 || Gloomy Sunday
Copied from the chat window last night. Names changed to protect those involved. Posted for my journalling purposes really. No, this won't start a trend. What with the emails between Bitch and Bex, and then this? It's just....I don't know. Why rely on secondary description when I've got the original, you know? For those of you not interested, scroll down for some normal diary stuff.


Him: ...
Me: Hey
Me: What's up?
Him: Are you coming over tonight?
Me: I can. After class?
Him: How late is that?
Him: Where are you now?
Me: I'm in the LRC until 8ish, and that class gets out around 10:30
Him: We need to talk
Me: I know. I'm dreading it.
Him: ...
Him: That's a hella positive thing to say
Him: Why would you say that?
Me: What should I say? I know what it is we have to talk about, and I'm dreading it.
Him: That's still a fucked thing to say
Him: And you shouldn't dread it, because the outcome is totally in your hands.
Him: If you want this to work, it will. If you don't want it to, then....
Me: Are you serious?
Me: *waits* That was a real question.
Him: What do you expect me to say? It's in your hands. You either love me, or...
Me: You're a jerk.

[long pause. like, 10 minutes or so]

Him: Still there?
Me: *nods*
Him: What do you want from this?
Me: I think we should save this for when we're face to face. I have a feeling this is really going to end badly, and I don't want it to.
Him: Quit it. Just answer the damn question. What do you want from life?
Him: Because I want you. I want you, forever. I want to marry you. I want to have kids with you. I want to fall asleep with you and wake up with you and repeat until I can't wake up anymore.
Me: If you insist on continuing this, you're going to make me cry, and I don't want to go into my next class looking any worse than I do now.
Him: Fucking answer the question [frozen].
Me: *shakes her head and gives up* I want that. All of that, just NOT NOW
Me: i want my degre and i want a house and I wnat to be ready to settle down. I'm not ready to be a wife yet babe. I'm not. And I'm definitely not ready for motherhood.
Me: *degree
Him: How long?
Me: *want
Me: That's an impossibel question to answer.
Me: Dammit. I told you you were going to make me cry. *impossible
Him: It's only impossible if you want it to be.
Me: And it's not just time. I'm having problems with the idea that I have to give up so much of what I want to make you happy.
Him: Relationships are compromise
Me: What kind of compromise? This is lopsided compromise. I give up everything I believe in and you....what? What exactly do you do?
Him: Why don't you want to have my kids?
Me: Why does it have to be all or nothing?
Him: I think we should take a break.
Me: *chews her lip and then nods*
Me: So it ends like this eh?
Him: Lets talk after your class. Come over?
Me: Okay. I have to go. I'll call you on my way over.

You know what? I lied. I don't want to add anything to this.

After the chatting? We're still together. Barely.


Darling I hope
That my dream never haunted you
My heart is tellin� you
How much I wanted you

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits