f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
11 July 2004 || Concerning birthday anticipation.
I'm sorry kiddies, I know I promised daily entries, but you should also know I'm a notorious slacker when it comes to entries!

To be fair, not much has happened since Friday night. I already mentioned the fact that Hottie Handy Man picked up on me. After work, we met some friends for drinks, I told them about Hottie Handy Man, and then they did there best to get me drunk in an effort to convince me I was wrong to turn him down. *shakes her head* Oh, I got drunk. Drunk off my ass. And we went dancing. And I got my grind on, with my Malchik Gay. Because I don't think I was wrong to turn him down. *smiles* I know, I know, not like me, is it? Granted, I've only actually had sex with two guys, Newcastle and then Booty Call Boy, but still, I've never been one to turn down a make-out/heavy petting session, have I? And yet, Mon Lion's exculsively worth it. And I told myself I'd never think any guy was worth it again. Ever. After Sk8er Boi, I swore I wouldn't hold a guy so high in my esteem again.

Things change...don't they?

In other news, 2 days until my birthday, and for the first time, I'm actually excited about it. My birthday has been such a non-event since my little sister was born, there's never been anything to get excited about. Sure, once I got to the age where my friends started recognizing my birthday on their own, we did things for my birthday, but I just never got excited. I'd be excited about what we were doing, but not for the fact that it was for my birthday. This year is somehow different. The friends I've had for years have all bailed on me, so basically...aside from Cosmo and a few girls from work, I don't have a social life, and yet, everyone in my real life, everyone who matters, is making a big deal about it.

Case in point, I called Cosmo's parents to see what they were doing on Tuesday. I left a message with Big Man to have Millie call me back. I said nothing about my birthday [why would I?], I didn't even mention the date. I just said, "Hey, we were wondering what you guys were doing Tuesday night because we were thinking about going out to dinner, so have Millie call me back."

An hour later, I get this message on my voice mail. Millie, in her sweetest, most faery-godmotherish voice, cooing at me, "Of course we're going to be free on Tuuuueeesday sweetie...that's a very SPECIAL day, isn't it? It's your birthday you silly little girl, we wouldn't forget that for the world! So whatever you're planning or wherever you're going, you can count me and daddie in."

So yeah. Go figure. I'm excited about my birthday this year. In fact, I'm actually sitting here, wishing it were already Monday so it would be closer to Tuesday!

Still haven't found the digi cam though. I'm hoping that we didn't somehow lose it at Disneyland...that's the last place we hade it.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits