f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
12 November 2004 || Concerning dire straits.
Alright kiddies, here is the situation. Cosmo and I are here in Portland, and life is rough. We're living on ramen [side note? The funny thing about ramen is that it doesn't actually fill you up! And it's gross!]. We ran out of tuna, and all of our cash goes to pay the bills, so it's been ramen, and living off of the kindness of friends for the past month. We're running low on wubbie food, and litter, which [because I'm a freak like that] is more important to me than feeding myself.

So here is a plea to all my lovey-kiddies:

Send Love!

It doesn't have to be in any particular form really, even a note telling me, "Hey, thing's will look up soon!" would be great. If you're a local [Portland] kiddie, and want to show me around or buy me coffee or kitty litter, that would be awesome! Neither of us have been able to get out much, job hunting and settling in has taken all of our time. In fact, I've only been able to get into the city about twice, and I've only driven through on the way to our bank. Or, if you're not local and want to shower me with wubbie food and non-ramen nourishment, I'm going to be a complete and total whore and add a Paypal link down at the bottom of my diary.

If you're local and want to hook up and let me mooch off of you for an afternoon, email me for my phone number, or find me on AIM because I'm always logged on with my phone, unless I'm sleeping.

Also, forward me a name or a dare for my novel and I'll include it as thanks for your generosity!

I have to sign off now. I'm checking out the dollar store to see if I can find any canned goods to fill my belly with. Peanut butter and frozen pinapple doesn't keep a girl going all day!

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits