f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
29 June 2004 || Concerning early holiday thoughts.
T-18 and counting.

Still don't have the plane tickets. Still haven't rented the car. Forced lagging due to money transfer delay.

Annoyed by this.

Also a little sad that Cosmo will miss the first 2 days of Comic Con.

But, such is life, is it not?

I don't really have too much to say today. My scarf for Cosmo is coming along quite nicely. I'll be done with it by the end of the week. Then I'm knitting myself one, and then Mon Lion. I'm already planning my holiday gifting for the year. I have to really, as I've mentioned before that I try to make more than half of my gifts. And as I've got three people and 4 wubbies in my life that I give 12 gifts each to, that's at least 42 gifts that I have to MAKE. With my hands. From scratch. Well...as in the case of the scarves, as close to from scratch as I can. I mean, I don't make the yarn....*rolls her eyes*

And then I'll have to put together gift baskets for the rest of the people on my list, and then holiday cards for the holiday card exchange, should that dear girl do it again, plus the people I'll be sending cards to on my own accord.

Yes, the way my holidays go down, if I haven't already started planning, I'm screwed come the end of the year! Needless to say, Yule has made me start jonesing for some hot chocolate and popcorn balls, a definite holiday treat. It's like those craptacular Christmas in July cartoon specials that used to piss me off so badly as a kid!

I quit.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits