f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
11.06.03 || 9
I'm coughing now. It's painful. Hurts the back of my throat. I have 2 pieces of tissue rolled tightly into a ball. One is shoved into each nostril. It's the only way to keep my sanity, because snot the texture of slimey water is streaming out of my nose on a constant basis and I've already wiped it raw. I don't blow my nose. I have a small vein very close to the surface inside of my left nostril. Every time I blow my nose I make it bleed. I guess it's a capillary actually. I'm still feverish. If I stand up the room starts spinning. My body aches. I can't stop shaking. I ate some carrots earlier. Cosmopolitan made tofu for lunch and while I normally love a bowl of lovely tofu cooked to perfection as only Cosmo can, the thought of it is making me retch. I am craving a warm bowl of thick soup and a melty cheese sandwich. Cosmo said she'll see what she can do about that when we get home. I love being catered to, but only when it's forced upon me by something like being sick. Otherwise I feel like a lazy bitch.

In other news I got the Coldplay pictures back. Unfortunately for you kiddies who may have been eagerly anticipating grainy, crappy shots of Chris Martin, you will have to wait and unspecified amount of time. I can barely type this shit kiddies, and you expect me to download, save, upload, and create a link-happy entry? Fuck you.

Yeah, I'm a surly bitch when I'm sick. Maybe that's why Cosmo caters to me. Whatever...

I am so cold! I am definitely not coming to work tomorrow. Maybe after I sleep most of the day away I'll feel up to posting about the concert.

Wish me soup and melty sammiches.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits