f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
15 April 2004 || Concerning my fleeting thoughts of eding it all...
You know, while I was on that semi-hiatus, I often wondered...is this it?

Am I done?

Am I going to be one of those bloggers who goes strong for about a year and then fades away?

Because that would suck. I hate that. I make fun of those diaries. I know it's what has to happen for some people, but I think it's lame.

Personally, I've always held on to the idea that I would continue this until I couldn't type anymore. Maybe move on to frozen-vodka.com or something, but never quit writing. Since I closed down my other diary, I knew that I was in this for the long haul. That eventually I'd be introducing my kiddies to Mr. frozen-vodka and one day mini-frozen-vodka [although not necessarily in that order]. I never really looked at this as a phase for me. Why should it be? It's natural for me to journal...I've been doing it since I could write...why not keep it online? Because if I don't write it here, I have to write it elsewhere...I'm just that kind of person.

Add to that the gratification of interaction with my kiddies, and this diary is priceless to me.

Now that I'm back to writing regularly, I feel good. I didn't realize how much I missed this until I came back to it. Now it feels like my missing puzzle piece is back.

Which is fitting, the way the rest of my life is going...

How is the rest of your life going f-v?

Well, that's a good question. Things are amazing for me right now kiddies. I already told you about my car, but aside from that, it's like everything I've been working on, everything I've been striving for, everything that seemed so far out of reach is just falling into my lap, one thing after another. We got the new car, and then Big Man decided to take our old car off our hands. I've been working out every day, but I kind of leveled off and got discouraged and lazy, and then I started taking a yoga class and suddenly I feel amazing and I'm rocketing off my plateau. Then there's the bizarre twist of luck that keeps throwing money at Cosmo and I. I keep finding money in old wallets and purses, we got an adjusted tax refund check that gave us about twice as much as we were expecting, bonuses at work, Cosmo got a notice about an account she forgot she opened about 10 years ago. It had about $200 in it and it's just been compiling interest these past 10 years. Newcastle dumped me most harshly, managing to make me feel like an idiot for about a week, but that kind of opened the door to a "friends with benefits" situation that was always an ongoing joke between one of my boys and me. It's a pretty sweet arrangement. And our new manager has really been working his ass off to get this department back into shape.

So, yeah. I'm a bit shocked at how well my life is going, and I'm not even paranoid about what might happen to screw it all up...go figure...

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits