f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
26 June 2004 || Concerning madness setting in...
Welcome to a new era!

A glorious time of daily updates!

Daily you say? Why frozen, have you gone mad?

Why yes kiddies, yes I have.

In actuality, I have decided that I am about ready to put this mopey, depressed bit of crap behind me and move on.

Shit happens. It's nothing I can't handle. I've dealt with worse, and I'm sure I'll deal with worse still, but I can either dwell on it and never move on, or let it go and get on with my life.

So.

Daily updates! Aren't you happy little kiddies?

Also, I think I am going to reorganize my diary a bit. Some of my links are a bit useless. No worries, I'm not changing my template. I adore my template.

Now, in regards to the actual update, nothing really interesting has happened this week. Oh. Wait. Yes, it has, come to think of it.

This week, aside from playing hooky on Monday and going to DinnyLan, we decided on exactly when we would like to bail on San Diego, as I mentioned in the previous entries. Yesterday, Cosmo requested the 16th through the 23rd off, as I can't spare the PTO. She's flying up to Portland and will be house hunting. Now, in my perfect world, she'll find a place, and come home, keys in hand, so we can give notice on July 30th. What I'm expecting to happen is for her to fail, come home depressed, and a few weeks later, I'll head up to do the same thing. I don't want to get my hopes up you see. So we may not be out of here till the end of the year, but, while we could just roll up there and crash with friends, I don't want to undertake something so huge without a place to live, you know? We'll already be going up without jobs, but Cosmo and I have managed to save $5k so far, and she plans to run right out and start taking her clothes off for money, so that should give me enough leeway to find a tolerable job to help out.

I will, of course, keep you all abreast of events as they progress. By the way, as the time to leave draws nearer, I will post plans for some sort of going away bash that any local kiddies are more than welcome to crash.

Well, thats all for now...I'll be back tomorrow with another update to bore, amuse, or upset you all somehow.

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits