f r o z e n - v o d k a v6.11
28 July 2004 || Concerning twitterpatedness.
Wow do I feel today? I feel...I feel...

Show me how you do that trick
The one that makes me scream she said
The one that makes me laugh she said
And threw her arms around my neck
Show me how you do it
And I promise you I promise that
I�ll run away with you
I�ll run away with you
Spinning on that dizzy edge
I kissed her face and kissed her head
And dreamed of all the different ways I had
To make her glow
Why are you so far away? she said
Why won�t you ever know that I�m in love with you
That I�m in love with you

Not clear enough? Well, there's this little exchange between myself and Mon Lion...

-----Original Message-----
From: [Mon Lion]
Sent: 28 July, 2004 16:01
To: [frozen-vodka]
Subject: RE:

Actually Cosmo just said you might want to do something in the line of a coffee shop - not in an office.

....

What ARE Your dreams? I'd love to know

-----Original Message-----

From: [frozen-vodka]
Sent: Wednesday, July 28, 2004 4:10 PM
To: [Mon Lion]
Subject: RE:

Ha, no, I'll take whatever I get, though I'd prefer something less office-y...

I meant ambitions beyond the day job.Cosmo told me she'd mentioned our desire to leave the states.....my other dreams? That's a long list....*trails off slightly*....I don't often share those with most people.

Then again, you're not exactly "most people", are you?

-----Original Message-----
From: [Mon Lion]
Sent: 28 July, 2004 16:09
To: [frozen-vodka]
Subject: RE:

What ever you are comfortable with Angelmine - I would listen, gratefully.

What kind of job do you want ultimately?

-----Original Message-----
From: [frozen-vodka]
Sent: Wednesday, July 28, 2004 4:29 PM
To: [Mon Lion]
Subject: RE:

Ultimately? Like....ULTIMATELY?

Be the co-honcho of my own empire. *grins* Oh yes, I have plans for world domination. Kind of. *smirk*

No, really? I have interests....things I'd like to pursue as hobbies, and eventually turn into profit. In the end, I want to be happy. In the end, I want to be financially independent....secure enough in my place to not have to worry about a damn thing. They say money doesn't buy happiness? True, but it damn sure helps things along. And to quote Art [the singer from Everclear, who I swear, must have lived my life before me....] "...I hate those people who love to tell you / money is the root of all that kills / They have never been poor / They have never had the joy of a welfare Christmas..."

I want to sell photos. I want to sell books. I want to sell music. I want to start a clothing line. I want to start a label. I want to start a distro. I want to open a club. I want to launch a magazine. I want to invest. I want to travel. I want to leave the country. I want to own homes....not home, HOMES. I want to be able to have what I want when I want it. I want to be able to support, in bigger ways than I currently do, the charities that I love. I want to play the stock market. I've been broke and content for far too long. At the end of the day, I'll sacrifice fun for profit, to a point, but I'm just not that type. I need fun. I NEED happiness to exist. Depression doesn't suit me. I'm too....too in touch with my inner fae to be content as just another cog in the grand machine.....I need more than that.

And those are just my financial dreams....I haven't even touched on personal ambitions...

-----Original Message-----
From: [Mon Lion]
Sent: 28 July, 2004 16:31
To: [frozen-vodka]
Subject: RE:

I have almost similar financial dreams minus the clothing line, label and magazine.

The rest, I've already drawn plans for... I just need money - have an investment broker for that purpose now too though ( as of last month)....

.... Thank you for sharing that with me... It is so good to hear someone want to rise from the ordinary - the depression. I long to be near those who want to excel as I do? IT seems the whole world lost ambition.

I too, often quote that same song. That same part. Fucking A. He says so many quotable things on a down-to-earth level.

I would love to one day know your personal dreams, I would love to play a part in your life, to watch and help you grow.

-----Original Message-----
From: [frozen-vodka]
Sent: Wednesday, July 28, 2004 4:43 PM
To: [Mon Lion]
Subject: RE:

*smiles* My personal dreams....not so impressive, I assure you.

I know what you mean....everyone I see, all the people around me....so content, so complacent, so damn happy to have their little car and a house filled with crap and a bank account they're terrified to lose...I can't fucking stand it. It grates on me....becomes painful to be around...

Talk about quotable.....Father of Mine? That's my life. Every single word of it. Well, I don't have a daughter yet....so I guess the very last verse isn't technically true, but the sentiment is...

And of course you're going to be a part of my life....regardless of the roles we wind up playing in each other's lives, I was serious in telling you that I've become far too attached to let you go completely. Should things not work out romantically, well, so be it. I'm adult enough to accept that and move on into the realm of friendship.

-----Original Message-----
From: [Mon Lion]
Sent: 28 July, 2004 16:56
To: [frozen-vodka]
Subject: RE:

Me too. Doesn't mean I won't always think you're an incredibly attractive woman that I'd love to date... * smiles a bit * We'll see?

-----Original Message-----
From: [frozen-vodka]
Sent: 28 July, 2004 17:00
To: [Mon Lion]
Subject: RE:

*blushes*

Yeah, eventually, you'll tire of me. *grin* I can be QUITE tiresome, ask Cosmo.

-----Original Message-----
From: [Mon Lion]
Sent: 28 July, 2004 17:00
To: [frozen-vodka]
Subject: RE:

So can I. But something tells me that I will not. I'm just too twitterpated. * shrugs *

... I anticipate leaving soon, as soon as I can find someone to come get me.

I love you.

- Mon Lion.

How's that?

<< || >>




>journal

>friends

>credits